Members Info


SMC Committee

Rhys Williams


Rhys Williams

back in Aotearoa, a desert fox in Abu Dabi last season...

m 027 4539627

Jack Cran

Vice President

Jack Cran

passion for the top tow and keeping snowsports alive in the Naki

m 027 4318137

Meg Williams


Meg Williams

Works at BDO

m 027 741 8145

Morgan Davies


Morgan Davies

website, enewsletter, funding, secretary

m 027 3466155

Todd Cations-Velvin

Snow Safety Services Convenor

Todd Cations-Velvin

Avalanche Monitoring program, Level 2

m 027 6634014

Safety Services Convenor

Jenni Fletcher

Safety (accident treatment/evac), experienced Medic

m 027 4449475

Rob Needs

Lodge Convenor

Rob Needs

Lodge bookings, and the new webcams and POS system, Outdoor Guru

m 027 2702932

Christian Padrutt


Christian Padrutt

Swiss so loves altitude; machinery maintenance; tbar mowing

m 027 6926366

Mario Padrutt

Lower Lifts

Mario Padrutt

Swiss so loves altitude; tbar, flying fox and learners lifts

m 027 2700115

Dean Raven

Upper Lifts

Dean Raven

all things top tow, new rope and maintenance his latest projects

m 022 6819469

Nicky Farquhar

Buildings, Maintenance

Nicky Farquhar

Lodges maintenance guru

m 021 02736938

Kent Needham

Ticketing Convenor

Kent Needham

POS systems, security systems, top electrician/tec

m 027 5368774

Sam Dixon

Racing & Training

Sam Dixon

Convening the Naki Pri/Int & Sec Schools Champs, and ski swap

m 0212203639

SMC Honours Board 


David Thatcher Trophy (Outstanding Service Award)  
Leanne and Murray Telfer 2018
Jenni & Brooke Fletcher 2017
Christian Padrutt & Mario Padrutt 2014
Justin Keenan 2013
Jenni & Brooke Fletcher 2009
Joyce Beale Silver Medal  
Justin Keenan 2009
Life Members Elected  

Jackie Cran and Dennis Cran(τ); Justin Keenan


Jenni & Brooke Fletcher


Brian Velvin 2014
Iain & Merlene Wilson 2014
Berta & Keith Anderson 2007
Senior Womens Ski Champion  
Christina Binsbergen 2011
Christina Binsbergen 2008

Senior Mens Ski Champion


Manuel Padrutt

Todd Cations-Velvin 2008

SMC Management Committee/Club Officers


POSITION                                                                                       YEAR
Rhys Williams 2012- 
Kev Rowlands 2010-2011
Chris Burr 2008-2009
Keith Plummer 2004-2007
Vice President  
Jack Cran 2012- 
Rhys Williams 2006-2011
Morgan Davies 2012-
Mark Braddock 2008-2012
Anny Luty 2005-2007
Meg Williams 2018-
Michelle Ellis 2014-2017

Dean Raven


Gerald Hood


Chris Burr



Chris Burr 2011-
Bob Stokes 1995-2010

edited 17/12/2018

Manganui Ski Area

Upper Pembroke Road RD21
Stratford Taranaki
New Zealand

Site by Web Applications Ltd

We use cookies

We place cookies on your computer to remember your settings and understand how people use our website. By using this site you accept this. Read more.